7th Annual Pets Add Life Children’s Poetry Contest Winners: Faith, 7th Grade

7th Grade Faith & Dante

SEVENTH GRADE WINNER
My Rescue Pup
By: Faith C.

 He wakes me every morning,
And jumps up on my bed,
Kissing me till I wake up,
And stepping on my head!

 He’s happy and energetic,
And he likes to run around,
But when it comes to belly rubs,
He rolls upon the ground.

 At two days old, on the side of the road,
He and his siblings were found alone.
We rescued him, and now we know,
He rescued us and now he’s home.

Every night, he tucks me in,
And then he curls up small.
He knows that we all love him,
And we know he loves us all.

This entry was posted in Children's Poetry Contest and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

