New Video: Dog Wants a Kitty

Who says dogs and cats can’t be friends? Definitely not this dog! In fact, he’ll tell you for himself how much he’d like a kitten playmate in our latest video collaboration with Andrew Grantham, who runs the popular Talking Animals Channel on YouTube.

Uploaded just 48 hours ago, the video has already received a total of 1.6 million views! Needless to say, we’re thrilled at the response. If you haven’t seen it, watch it. If you’ve already seen it, watch it again and share with your friends 🙂

Do you have a pair of BFF pets? Let us know with a comment below!

This entry was posted in Videos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to New Video: Dog Wants a Kitty

  1. Saw the video and loved it! I’ve always been a believer that animals should have a companion to be happy. I have 3 pets who are best buds. 2 Dogs (Bernard and Jasmine) and a tuxedo kitty named Sima. They do everything together. Sima even insists on joining us when we take the dogs for walks around the neighborhood. I ache to get Sima a friend but the local licensing only allows a maximum of three pets. Too bad! Now that I know y’all are here, I’ll keep checking in. Love all the videos!

  2. Dwayne says:

    Awesome video! Andrew did a great job. We’ve got one Great Dane right now, all we can handle at this season of life – but glad that there are so many caring pet lovers out there!!

  3. KT says:

    Love this! 🙂 Do you know what kind of dog it is in the video? It looks just like my rescue dog – and we never really knew what he was. Would love to know!

  4. Patricia says:

    A great video! I have many pets… an entourage of pairings. My dogs and cats get along great with one another. My dog, Rosa, wants to play with the bunnies badly (Thelma and Louise). Rosa really wants to love up the guineas too but, the guinea pigs don’t seem to care for her showers of love. We are on day three… with monitoring, learning to be gentle. Louise seems to like Rosa, but Thelma is not so sure. The bunnies love Penny Lane, my other dog (a pom). I think it has to do with her long fur and less playful. I will have to check out more videos… Again, love the site!

  5. sylvieg says:

    I think I might be responsible for at least half those million-plus hits myself – I can’t watch this fantastic video enough! (Snakes – oh, bleah!)

  6. Sara says:

    Can you make another of the dog and cat meeting each other. My mom and I have easily watched it 50 times already! Tears of joy each time!

  7. Is that real? That dog knows how to talk?!

  8. Piper The Therapy Pit Bull says:

    Do you have a “female” voice, my Piper sure has a lot to say… ❤

  9. Shirley says:

    I was literally cracking up laughing during that video. I’d never heard of Andrew Grantham nor his Talking Animals YouTube videos, but now I’m a fan. That’s was awesome. Thanks for sharing this video.

    Shirley

Leave a comment